Sign up for Yardbarker's daily Top 10 newsletter, the Morning Bark! Customize to get news on your favorite sports and teams.


MATT LEHMAN RUMORS & GOSSIP

Penn State fans convinced NCAA is "Out to Get Them"

((altoonamirror.com)) These days everything is a conspiracy, isn't it? If you ask fans of Penn State, they are convinced. Why? Because they say they were "Screwed" on a bad call during Saturday's loss during the Nittany Lions game against Nebraska. They say it was obvious the refs had it for them when they ruled Penn St. TE Matt Lehman had fumbled when...
Via Online Sports Guys
November 13, 2012  |  Discuss

Video: Refs blow crucial call in Penn State-Nebraska game

Penn State lost in heartbreaking, and controversial, fashion this past Saturday to Nebraska. With 7:40 left, trailing by four, Penn State tight end Matt Lehman appeared to score the go-ahead touchdown; however, he fumbled the ball as he was crossing … Continue reading →
Via The Victory Formation
November 12, 2012  |  Discuss

The ABC's of a blown call

  You all saw it – dozens of times by now. Penn State tight end Matt Lehman stretched the ball with two hands on it to the goal line trying to score the go-ahead touchdown. The ball got knocked loose. The officials ruled the ball came out before it crossed the goal line. Fumble. Touchback. Nebraska ball and Nebraska maintained the lead. Only it wasn’t a fumble. It...
Via Nittany Lions Den
November 11, 2012  |  Discuss

Penn St loses fumble, then game 32-23 to Huskers

Penn State saw a touchdown. Officials saw a fumble. Tight end Matt Lehman lost the ball as he was about to score the go-ahead touchdown against No. 18 Nebraska on Saturday, and the Cornhuskers ended up winning 32-23 after coming back from a double-digit, second-half deficit for the fourth time this season. Penn State (6-4, 4-2) had its three-game Big Ten road win streak end. ...
Via AP on Fox
November 10, 2012  |  Discuss

Controversial fumble goes Nebraska’s way against Penn State

It appeared Penn State scored the go ahead touchdown against Nebraska. Matt McGloin connected with Matt Lehman, who reached ove the goal line for the score. The play was ruled a fumble on the field and after being reviewed.
Via Diehardsport
November 10, 2012  |  Discuss
MORE STORIES >>
College Football News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Top NFL storylines: Week 8

Kiffin's mom worried for son's safety

Report: Goodell will have to testify

Penguins do 'O Canada' following tragedy

UEFA Champions League midway report: Groups A – D

Porn star: No one parties like Janikowski

Report: Expect Florida to make a run at Bob Stoops

The San Francisco Giants are zombies

10 bold predictions for NFL Week 8

Pitcher's wife leaves generous tip

Nicklaus defends Jameis Winston

NFL players who could be traded by the deadline




Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
Help
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.