Posted July 14, 2012 on
PLAYERS: Jim Thorpe
The honors keep rolling in for junior cornerback David Amerson, as he was announced on the 2012 Jim Thorpe Award Watch List. Last season, he was one of three finalist for the award which is given annually to the best defensive back in college football.

Jefferson placed on Thorpe Award Watch List

NORMAN, Okla. — Another day, another Sooner player to watch; the Jim Thorpe Association Friday announced its 35-player Jim Thorpe Award Watch List and OU free safety Tony Jefferson has been included.

2012 Jim Thorpe Award Watch List

The 2012 Jim Thorpe Award Watch List for the best defensive back in college football was announced Friday by the Jim Thorpe Association. The award is named after former gold medal Olympian and superb all-around athlete, Jim Thorpe. Of Course, Tyrann Mathieu is a favorite on just about every preseason defensive watch list and an LSU player has won the award two seasons in a row ...
Golf News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.