Found November 19, 2011 on Dogs Chase Cars:
PLAYERS: Camilo Villegas
Abu_dhabi_golf_f719

No, he didn't start busting out of his shirt, but Ryo Ishikawa did knock down a divot as his ball was rolling back towards him.

I filmed the above video off him breaking the rule right after he did it, and nothing has happened yet, but I'm sure something will. Remember, Camilo Villegas was disqualified earlier this season for that exact same infraction.

The exact rule is 23-1, and it reads like this:

"When a ball is in motion, a loose impediment that might influence the movement of the ball must not be removed. Note: If the ball lies in a hazard, the player must not touch or move any loose impediment lying in or touching the same hazard - see Rule 13-4c. Penalty for Breach of Rule: Match play - Loss of hole; Stroke play - Two strokes."

In match play, it's just a loss of hole instead of a DQ, but it would be a big swing in a match heading the Internationals' way.
THE BACKYARD
BEST OF MAXIM
Golf News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
Help
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.