Found May 03, 2013 on 5thRound.com:
The game of musical middleweight chairs for UFC on FX 8 has come to a conclusion. After watching Costa Philippou withdraw from his scrap with Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza due to a cut, Chris Camozzi (pictured) has agreed to face the former Strikeforce champion in the May 18 show.  Camozzi was originally slated to fight Rafael Natal in the event, but couldn’t pass on the opportunity to co-headline the gig against stiffer competition. Natal will now meet Octagon rookie Joao Zeferino. The UFC confirmed the swap Friday morning. Camozzi collected his fourth straight win by taking a split decision victory over Nick Ring at UFC 158. Jacare, meanwhile, makes his big league debut riding a three-fight winning streak.  UFC on FX 8 takes place inside Jaragua Arena in Jaragua do Sul, Brazil. Here is the show’s revised lineup: Preliminary Card: Facebook (4:45PM ET/1:45PM PT) Lucas Martins vs. Jeremy Larsen Jussier Formiga vs. Chris Cariaso John Lineker vs. Azamat Gashimov FUEL TV (6PM ET/3PM PT) Roger Hollett vs. Fabio Maldonado Hacran Dias vs. Nik Lentz Yuri Alcantara vs. Iliarde Santos Paulo Thiago vs. Tiago dos Santos Gleison Tibau vs. John Cholish Mike Rio vs. Francisco Trinaldo Main Card: FX (9PM ET/6PM PT) Rafael Natal vs. Joao Zeferino Rafael dos Anjos vs. Evan Dunham Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza vs. Chris Camozzi Vitor Belfort vs. Luke Rockhold
THE BACKYARD
BEST OF MAXIM
RELATED ARTICLES

Costa Philippou Out Of UFC On FX 8, Chris Camozzi Will Face Jacare

The injury bug strikes again as Costa Philippou is forced out of his scheduled match up with Jacare Souza at UFC on FX 8 with a cut.  The UFC had to rearrange the card a bit in order to fill in for Philippou.  Chris Camozzi will now be fighting Jacare and his previous opponent Rafael Natal will take on Joao Zeferino who will be making his UFC debut.  Let’s hope the injury bug...
MMA News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
Help
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.