Found November 15, 2012 on 5thRound.com:
On Thursday, the world’s most prestigious mixed martial arts promotion confirmed seven fights for their first FOX show of 2013. “UFC on FOX: Johnson vs. Dodson” takes place January 26th and features a flyweight title tilt between freshly crowned champion Demetrious Johnson (Pictured) and John Dodson. A light heavyweight shootout with former champ Quinton “Rampage” Jackson and Glover Teixeira co-headline the gig. The grudge match between Anthony Pettis and Donald Cerrone will also appear in the FOX broadcast. It’s possible the promotion will add one additional scrap to the main card in the coming weeks. Erik Koch vs. Ricardo Lamas, which was originally slotted for UFC 155, Clay Guida vs. Hatsu Hioki, Shawn Jordan vs. Mike Russow, T.J. Grant vs. Matt Wiman were also reported for the roster. United Center in Chicago, Illinois hosts the festivities. FUEL TV will air the prelims live beginning at 5PM ET/2PM PT. FOX then broadcasts the card’s showcase bouts immediately after at 8PM ET/5PM PT. Here is the show’s current lineup: Preliminary Card: (FUEL TV 5PM ET/2PM PT) T.J. Grant vs. Matt Wiman Shawn Jordan vs. Mike Russow Clay Guida vs. Hatsu Hioki Erik Koch vs. Ricardo Lamas Main Card: (FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT) Anthony Pettis vs. Donald Cerrone Quinton “Rampage” Jackson vs. Glover Teixeira John Dodson vs. Demetrious Johnson (UFC flyweight champion)
THE BACKYARD
BEST OF MAXIM
AROUND THE WEB
Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
Help
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.