Found October 29, 2012 on
The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series entry list for Texas Motor Speedway has been released. There are 46 cars currently entered into the AAA Texas 500. Three teams  will go home after qualifying. Jimmie Johnson will start the race with a two point lead over Brad Keselowski. Johnson has one career win and 13 finishes inside the top-ten which accounts for a 9.7 average finish. Keselowski has started 8 races at Texas but has never finished better then 18th. Other notables worth keeping an eye on this week include Matt Kenseth, Greg Biffle, Tony Stewart and Denny Hamlin all of which have multiple wins at the 1.5 mile track. Biffle won the spring race leading 90 of 334 laps. Car# Driver Manu Sponsor Owner 1 1 Jamie McMurray Chevy McDonald’s Felix Sabates 2 2 Brad Keselowski Dodge Miller Lite Roger Penske 3 5 Kasey Kahne Chevy / Great Clips Linda Hendrick 4 9 Marcos Ambrose Ford Mac Tools Richard Petty ...
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.