Found July 23, 2013 on Start 'N' Park Blog:
Richard Childress Racing at Eldora Speedway … Wednesday night’s spectacle will be Richard Childress Racing’s first appearance at Eldora Speedway in a NASCAR-sanctioned event. The inaugural event marks the first time in four decades that a national NASCAR series returns to a dirt track. RCR’s Camping World Truck Series History … In 292 Camping World Truck Series starts, RCR has earned 28 wins, 37 pole awards, 110 top-five finishes and 179 top-10 finishes. RCR also earned the inaugural series championship in 1995 with Mike Skinner, and again with Austin Dillon in 2011. The organization has an average starting position of 9.5 and an average finishing position of 10.4. Race Format … This week’s event at Eldora Speedway brings a different race format than the Camping World Truck Series is accustomed to normally. Following three rounds of practice, teams will qualifying using the normal timing system and two-lap format. This will place teams into separate qualifying races based on speeds....

Richard Childress Racing Indiana 250 Race Preview

RCR’s NASCAR Nationwide Series History at Indianapolis Motor Speedway … In four previous Nationwide Series starts at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Richard Childress Racing has acquired two top-five and three top-10 finishes at the 2.5-mile track, completing 100 percent of the laps attempted. RCR in the NNS … In 923 Nationwide Series starts through the last 15 years, Richard...

Richard Childress has partial funding for fourth team

Richard Childress Racing currently seats three NASCAR Sprint Cup drivers, including Jeff Burton, Paul Menard and Kevin Harvick. Harvick, will not be returning to his ride next season, and will be taking long time sponsor Budweiser with him when he moves over to Stewart Haas Racing at the start of the 2014 season. Richard Childress was asked about plans for next year, regarding drivers...

Richard Childress Racing Crown Royal 400 Race Preview

RCR at the Brickyard … In 19 previous NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Richard Childress Racing has posted two pole awards (Kevin Harvick in 2003 and Jeff Burton in 2006), three wins (Dale Earnhardt in 1995, Harvick in 2003 and Paul Menard in 2011), 11 top-five and 23 top-10 finishes in 50 starts. RCR Chevrolets have also been atop the leaderboard...

Dillon wins with edge on restarts

Austin Dillon proved he could do it in the dirt. On Wednesday night, Dillon became the first driver in nearly 43 years to win a national NASCAR series race on a dirt track. He held onto the lead in overtime to win the inaugural Mudsummer Classic at Eldora Speedway. "It's amazing man," Dillon said. "I love dirt racing; it's so fun. I want to first thank Tony...

Fans, drivers thrilled with the dirt

Following truck qualifying for the Mudsummer Classic, Tony Stewart left his perch atop the infield concession stand. He hadn't moved 10 feet from the bottom step Wednesday night when the Eldora Speedway track owner was approached by another grateful fan. "Thank you, thank you, thank you," the patron exclaimed, just another satisfied customer thrilled by NASCAR'...

Carcash Mudsummer Classic from Eldora Second Practice Times

Austin Dillon led the way with a lap of 21.644 seconds in the second practice for the Carcash Mudsummer Classic from Eldora. Rounding out the top five was Ty Dillon, Kyle Larson, Ken Schrader, and Tracy Hines. Pos # Driver Team Time Behind 1 39 Austin Dillon American Ethanol Chevrolet 21.644 Leader 2 3 Ty Dillon Bass Pro Shops/Tracker Boats Chevrolet 21.703 -0.059...
Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.