Originally written on Start 'N' Park Blog  |  Last updated 10/19/14
After sweeping the field two weeks ago at Kansas, Roush Fenway Racing returns to the mile-and-a half-track of Texas Motor Speedway where RFR has won 18 NASCAR races, including five in the past two years and a weekend sweep this spring. Race: AAA Texas 500 Date: Sun. 11.4.12, 3:00 p.m. EST Coverage: ESPN TV, PRN, Sirius 90 Driver Roster: Greg Biffle, No. 16 3M Ford Matt Kenseth, No. 17 Ford EcoBoost Carl Edwards, No. 99 Aflac Ford Race: O’Reilly AutoParts Date: Sat. 11.5.12, 7:00 p.m. EDT Coverage: ESPN TV, PRN, Sirius 90 Driver Roster: Ricky Stenhouse Jr., No. 6 NOS Ford Roush Fenway at Texas: Overall Roush Fenway has posted 18 wins, 72 top fives, 122 top 10s and eight poles, while leading 3,438 laps in combined NASCAR action at Texas Motor Speedway. Roush boasts wins in all three major series at Texas (9 Cup, 8 NNS, 1 Truck).  25 Winning Years: Roush Sweeps Inaugural Weekend at Texas: Roush Fenway won both the first Cup (Jeff Burton) and NNS (Mark Martin) races at Texas in 1997. In fact Roush Fenway won the first two Cup races at Texas and three of the first four NNS races at the track. Sweeping Up: Just as with the inaugural races in 1997, Roush Fenway swept both the Sprint Cup and NNS events at Texas earlier this season with Greg Biffle and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. doing the honors. Matt Kenseth and Carl Edwards also swept both events at Texas in the spring of 2011. Crossover: Four drivers have won for Roush Fenway across multiple NASCAR platforms at Texas; Martin (1 Cup, 3 NNS,), Edwards (3 Cup, 2 NNS), Kenseth (2 Cup, 3 NNS) and Biffle (2 Cup, 1 Truck). Winning at Texas: A total of six different drivers have won a total of 16 NASCAR races at Texas. All three of Roush Fenway’s Sprint Cup drivers have won at TMS (Edwards – 3 times, Kenseth – 2 times and Biffle – 2 times). Trevor Bayne became the sixth RFR driver to win at Texas with his Nationwide Series win there last fall. In-in-all a total of seven drivers have won for RFR at Texas. ‘08 Sweep: Carl Edwards swept the 2008 Sprint Cup races at Texas Motor Speedway, leading a total of 335 laps in the two events. He is one of only two drivers to win both events at TMS in the same year.  RFR Celebrates “25 Winning Years”: Roush Fenway celebrates “25 Winning Years” in 2012. During that span, RFR has accumulated the most wins in NASCAR history with 311, and is the all-time race winner in both the Nationwide and Truck Series. During the season the team will highlight the performance, people, innovation and partners that have been the cornerstone of its performance. Sprint Cup Series Wins Year Driver 1997 Jeff Burton 1998 Mark Martin 2002 Matt Kenseth 2005-1 Greg Biffle 2005-2 Carl Edwards 2008-1 Carl Edwards 2008-2 Carl Edwards 2011-1 Matt Kenseth 2012-1 Greg Biffle Nationwide Series Wins Year Driver 1997 Mark Martin 1999 Mark Martin 2000 Mark Martin 2007-1 Matt Kenseth 2010-2 Carl Edwards 2011-1 Carl Edwards 2011-2 Trevor Bayne 2012-1 Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. Camping World Truck Series Wins Year Driver 2000 Greg Biffle

CM Punk signs with UFC, expects to debut in 2015

NBA execs: Jason Kidd not playing Jabari Parker enough

Report: Redskins could fire Jay Gruden after season

Jimbo Fisher on committee: 'Decision just got made'

Adrian Peterson: I’m just now entering the prime of my career

Ohio State player wearing Kosta Karageorge's No. 53


Rob Ryan: I love Sean Payton

NJIT pulls off shocking upset over No. 17 Michigan

Warriors owner: No one in organization liked Jackson

Report: Anonymous teammate blasts Robert Griffin III

Big Ten could see a bowl eligible team miss postseason

Cam Newton on struggles: ‘You realize rainy days don’t last’

Art Briles criticizes, confronts Big 12 commissioner

Lane Kiffin celebrates TD before it happens, again

Report: Red Sox owner flew to meet with Jon Lester

WATCH: Jimbo yells at Winston 'Let me coach this offense!'

Derrick Rose makes political statement with T-shirt

Has TCU done enough to clinch a playoff bid?

Five things to watch on Sunday

Is Jay Cutler on his way out in Chicago?

Four craziest possible NFL playoff scenarios

Is Colin Kaepernick's future up in the air in San Francisco?

Mariners start ad campaign after Nelson Cruz signing

WATCH: Kemba Walker makes game-winning layup at buzzer

Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.

Briles confronts Big 12 commissioner

WATCH: Jimbo yells at Jameis

Redskins might fire Jay Gruden?

Ohio State shuts out Wisconsin

CM Punk signs with UFC

Peterson: I'm just entering my prime

Is Jay Cutler on his way out in Chicago?

NJIT stuns No. 17 Michigan

Warriors owner: Nobody liked Mark Jackson

Josh Smith has the worst streak in sports right now

Werth headed to jail for speeding?

In remembrance of sports columnist Bryan Burwell

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.