Originally written on Start 'N' Park Blog  |  Last updated 9/1/14

Marcos Ambrose, the Tazmanian Devil himself, starts from the pole for todays race with a blazing speed of 75.203mph. On the outside of him is Mr. Bad Luck, Jeff Gordon, hoping to recapture some of his former Road Racing glory to get win #1 this year. Starting in 3rd, is his Hendrick teammate and 5-Time Champion, Jimmie Johnson. Greg Biffle will roll off 4th, and Martin Truex Jr continues his strong campaign with a top 5 qualifying spot. The remainder of the field after the jump.

Pos Car Driver Team Time 1 9 Marcos Ambrose Stanley Ford 75.203 2 24 Jeff Gordon Drive to End Hunger Chevrolet 75.357 3 48 Jimmie Johnson Lowe’s Chevrolet 75.574 4 16 Greg Biffle 3M / US Stationary Ford 75.632 5 56 Martin Truex Jr. NAPA Auto Parts Toyota 75.661 6 15 Clint Bowyer 5-hour Energy Toyota 75.666 7 18 Kyle Busch M&M’s Toyota 75.704 8 51 Kurt Busch Phoenix Construction Services Chevrolet 75.764 9 17 Matt Kenseth Ford EcoBoost Ford 75.790 10 39 Ryan Newman Quicken Loans / Children’s Tumor Foundation 75.802 11 99 Carl Edwards Aflac Ford 75.807 12 42 Juan Pablo Montoya Target Chevrolet 75.955 13 2 Brad Keselowski Miller Lite Dodge 75.995 14 20 Joey Logano The Home Depot Toyota 76.044 15 5 Kasey Kahne Farmers Insurance Chevrolet 76.046 16 11 Denny Hamlin FedEx Ground Toyota 76.052 17 22 AJ Allmendinger Shell Pennzoil Dodge 76.064 18 47 Bobby Labonte Clorox Toyota 76.129 19 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Diet Mountain Dew / National Guard / 76.192 20 13 Casey Mears GEICO Ford 76.220 21 55 Brian Vickers RKMotorsCharlotte.com Toyota 76.254 22 95 Scott Speed Leavine Family Racing Ford 76.283 23 27 Paul Menard Menards / Moen Chevrolet 76.343 24 14 Tony Stewart Office Depot / MOBIL 1 Chevrolet 76.356 25 1 Jamie McMurray McDonald’s Chevrolet 76.431 26 29 Kevin Harvick Rheem Chevrolet 76.434 27 38 David Gilliland 1-800-LoanMart Ford 76.601 28 32 Boris Said HendrickCars.com Ford 76.811 29 34 David Ragan Green 1 High Performance Green Ford 76.895 30 43 Aric Almirola Medallion Ford 76.906 31 78 Regan Smith Furniture Row / Farm American Chevrolet 76.979 32 36 Dave Blaney Tommy Baldwin Racing Chevrolet 77.062 33 98 David Mayhew Phil Parsons Racing Ford 77.171 34 7 Robby Gordon MAPEI / Save Mart Supermarkets Dodge 77.396 35 31 Jeff Burton Wheaties Chevrolet 77.483 36 87 Joe Nemechek AM/FM Energy Wood & Pellet Stoves Toyota 77.751 37 19 Chris Cook Humphrey Smith Racing Toyota 77.805 38 49 JJ Yeley America Israel Racing / JPO Absorbents 77.931 39 93 Travis Kvapil Burger King / Dr Pepper Toyota 78.009 40 26 Josh Wise MDS Transport Ford 78.100 41 10 Tomy Drissi Ice Age Continental Drift Chevrolet Owner Points 42 83 Landon Cassill Burger King / Dr Pepper Toyota Owner Points 43 33 Stephen Leicht LittleJoesAutos.com Chevrolet 78.136




Mariota wins Heisman Trophy

Report: Melky Cabrera, White Sox agree to 3-year deal

WATCH: Penguins commentator makes poor 'I can't breathe' joke

Would Percy Harvin take pay cut to return to Jets?

Nationals GM disappointed Bryce Harper missed NatsFest

Broncos to place Montee Ball on season-ending IR


Johnny Manziel could have made $8-10 million in college?

Will Muschamp says his only offer came from Auburn

NFL relocation to Los Angeles is gaining steam

Adrian Peterson to consider running in Olympics

Broncos sign CB Chris Harris to five-year extension

Floyd Mayweather wants to fight Manny Pacquiao on May 2

Twitter cracks jokes over Tim Bradley's disfigured face

WATCH: Brewer gets away with ridiculously long travel

Melvin Gordon wishes he played more in record game

Prospective Las Vegas NHL owner would let fans name team

Will Muschamp already recruiting for Auburn

WATCH: Mavs play keep-away with Marreese Speights' shoe

WATCH: OSU's Sam Thompson throws down awesome dunk

WATCH: Glass shatters during ECHL game, injures fans

Urban Meyer boasts about his Ohio State accomplishments

The five best rookie wide receivers of 2014

Current, former Auburn players react to Will Muschamp hiring

Nick Young after game-winner: I'm rough like Scott toilet paper

Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

By clicking "Sign Me Up", you have read and agreed to the Fox Sports Digital Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can opt out at any time. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.

SEE: Announcer's 'I can't breathe' joke

Marcus Mariota wins Heisman Trophy

Muschamp already recruiting at new job

Nats GM 'disappointed' in Bryce Harper

The five best rookie receivers of 2014

NFL relocation to LA looks likely

Peterson thinking about Olympics?

Brett Lawrie makes little girl's day

Braxton Miller returning to OSU?

Adrian Peterson appeal denied

Winners and losers of the Winter Meetings

Key evidence tossed in Hernandez trial

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.