Found February 06, 2013 on
The NFL has definitely achieved parity, especially in the NFC. No team has repeated as Super Bowl champion since the Patriots beat Carolina in Super Bowl XXXVIII in Houston and Philadelphia the next season in Jacksonville. No team has repeated as the AFC champion since then, while the last repeat champion in the NFC was all the way back in 1996 and ’97, with Green Bay. This season, four teams that finished 2011 with a losing record reached the playoffs: the Colts, Redskins, Seahawks and Vikings. It helped that those first three had a stellar rookie quarterback in 2012, while Minnesota rode NFL MVP Adrian Peterson. So which teams may come from nowhere to contend for a Super Bowl next season? The game will be held at MetLife Stadium outside of New York City in the first outdoor cold-weather Super Bowl game. Bovada oddsmakers list one team far apart from the rest as the least likely to make a Super Bowl XLVIII run: the Jaguars at 150-1. Jacksonville finished 2-14 last season, earning t...
NFL News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.