Found January 15, 2013 on Bush League Chronicle:

Via Bush League Chronicle:

Things got pretty intense at the Australian Open on Wednesday. Just ask No. 24 seed Jerzy Janowicz.

Janowicz had set point at 9-8 in a first-set tiebreak when his opponent, Somdev Devvarman, drilled a shot that may have clipped the line. The line judge called the ball good, and the chair umpire did not overrule. Janowicz, however, adamantly disagreed.

He exhibited his displeasure with the ruling by literally falling to his knees in shock and agony. He just cannot seem to believe the insanity of the call, and it sounds like the crowd is cheering him on in the background. What a temper tantrum.

Although the 22-year-old went on to lose the tiebreak, 12-10, the story does have a happy ending. After losing the second set too, Janowicz roared back to win the match in five sets.

THE BACKYARD
BEST OF MAXIM
Tennis News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
Help
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.