Found May 28, 2012 on Fox Sports Houston:
The Rice Owls will welcome Arkansas, Sam Houston State and Prairie View A&M to Reckling Park this weekend for regional action in the first round of the 2012 NCAA Baseball Championship. The Owls (40-17) will open NCAA play against Prairie View (28-23) at 6:00 on Friday at Reckling Park. Arkansas (39-19) and Sam Houston (38-2-00 will meet in the opener at 1 pm on Friday. The two losers on Friday will meet in an elimination game on Saturday at 1, followed by a meeting of Friday's two winners at 6 p.m. The winner of the elimination game on Saturday will then meet the loser of Saturday's winner's bracket game at 1 p.m. on Sunday, with that winner advancing to meet the unbeaten team at 6 p.m. on Sunday. If needed, a seventh game would be played on Monday at 6 p.m. The winner of this regional will face the winner of the Waco Regional in the Super Regional round next weekend. Official announcement of the eight Super Regional hosts will be made on www.NCAA.comcws, Monday, J...

2012 Pre-Season Preview: Rice Owls

2011 Record: (4-8, 3-5 in C-USA) Head Coach: David Bailiff (23-38 at Rice, 44-53 All-Time) Last Bowl Game: 2008 Texas Bowl: beat Western Michigan 38-14 Four Year Coaching Trend: 5 wins, 7.25 losses per year; avg of 3.75 wins and 4.25 losses in C-USA play   Schedule Glimpse: 2012 Schedule Link Must Win: 10/6 at Memphis, 10/13 vs UTSA Out of Conference: 8/30 vs UCLA, 9/8...

Fresh Hogs Sent to Rice

Dave Van Horn knows Hogs have disappointed fans, but thinks time off good before trip to Rice for NCAA baseball tournament. They will play Sam Houston State in the first round of the Houston regional at 1 p.m. Friday.
WWE News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.