Adrien Broner refuses to leave MGM Friday evening during the weigh-in.  Joe Camporeale-USA TODAY Sports

Adrien Broner was arrested on Friday for attending the weigh-in to the Deontay Wilder-Tyson Fury fight and allegedly refusing to leave.

TMZ Sports shared news of Broner’s arrest and says that Broner was told in November he was not allowed to visit the MGM. The boxer apparently ignored that order and showed up to Friday’s weigh-in. He was told to leave but allegedly did not comply with the order.

Broner was reportedly detained by hotel security before Las Vegas police came and took over. Broner was then taken away in handcuffs and transported to the county jail to be processed. He’s set to be released with a misdemeanor trespassing citation.

Broner, 30, is 33-4-1 in his boxing career. He has fought just twice in the last two years and is 0-2-1 in his last three fights, including a loss to Manny Pacquiao in January of 2019.

Broner has been arrested numerous times over the last several years. He had an arrest warrant issued last year for failure to appear in court.

This article first appeared on Larry Brown Sports and was syndicated with permission.


The Morning Bark Newsletter. Emailed daily.

You'll receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams.

Emailed daily. Always FREE!

Can you name these famous boxing upsets?
Andy Ruiz Jr. / 2019
Anthony Joshua
Jeff Horn / 2017
Manny Pacquiao
Tyson Fury / 2015
Wladimir Klitschko
Manny Pacquiao / 2008
Oscar De La Hoya
Lamon Brewster / 2004
Wladimir Klitschko
Glen Johnson / 2004
Roy Jones Jr.
Corrie Sanders / 2003
Wladimir Klitschko
Bernard Hopkins / 2001
Felix Trinidad
Hasim Rahman / 2001
Lennox Lewis
Evander Holyfield / 1996
Mike Tyson
George Foreman / 1994
Michael Moorer
Frankie Randall / 1994
Julio Cesar Chavez
Oliver McCall / 1994
Lennox Lewis
Michael Bentt / 1993
Tommy Morrison
Buster Douglas / 1990
Mike Tyson
Iran Barkley / 1988
Thomas Hearns
Sugar Ray Leonard / 1987
Marvin Hagler
Michael Spinks / 1985
Larry Holmes
Kirkland Laing / 1982
Roberto Duran
Leon Spinks / 1978
Muhammad Ali
Muhammad Ali / 1974
George Foreman
Ken Norton / 1973
Muhammad Ali
Cassius Clay / 1964
Sonny Liston
Inegmar Johansson / 1959
Floyd Patterson
Randy Turpin / 1951
Sugar Ray Robinson
Joe Walcott / 1951
Ezzard Charles
Max Schmeling / 1936
Joe Louis
Jim Braddock / 1935
Max Baer
Gene Tunney / 1926
Jack Dempsey
Jess Willard / 1915
Jack Johnson

Customize Your Newsletter


Get the latest news and rumors, customized to your favorite sports and teams. Emailed daily. Always free!