Memphis Grizzlies guard Tyus Jones did not at all like what he saw upon arriving to his bubble accommodations at the Grand Floridian. Justin Ford-USA TODAY Sports

NBA teams are starting to descend upon Orlando, Fla., for the resumption of the season, and Memphis Grizzlies guard Tyus Jones recently shared video evidence that suggests the current state of accommodations may not be up to snuff.

Jones took to social media Wednesday night to post a video of evidence of the dead cockroach he happened upon in his hotel room.

NBA teams are spread out across a couple resorts on the Walt Disney World Resort campus. The Grizzlies, along with the Oklahoma City Thunder, Philadelphia 76ers, Houston Rockets, Indiana Pacers, Dallas Mavericks, Brooklyn Nets and Orlando Magic, are housed at the Grand Floridian.

Images shared by NBA players have started to emerge this week that depict issues they have encountered at these designated facilities ahead of a league restart tentatively scheduled for July 30 at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex.

Most of these social media dispatches so far have specifically documented the substandard meals presently being provided to players, but the video shared by Jones certainly raises questions about how prepared the resorts are for the arrival of 22 NBA teams.

It merits noting that the WNBA teams preparing for the start of their 22-game regular season at the IMG Academy in Bradenton, Fla., have encountered similar issues related to wholly inadequate accommodations. The WNBA has since stated it is working on resolving those issues as soon as possible.

As far as the problems confronting the NBA in Orlando, the safe assumption is the league will address any and all issues relating to the complications emerging this week. That being said, it had to be expected that there would be some bumps in the road given the massive undertaking required to restart the season at a centralized location.

This article first appeared on Sportress of Blogitude and was syndicated with permission.

The Morning Bark Newsletter. Emailed daily.

You'll receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams.

Emailed daily. Always FREE!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Can you name every NBA player to play 10 or more seasons with a single Western Conference team?

Houston statistics include players from the San Diego Rockets. Golden State statistics include players from the Philadelphia Warriors. Los Angeles statistics include players from the Minneapolis Lakers. Sacramento statistics include players from the KC/Cin/Roc franchises. Oklahoma City statistics include players from the Seattle Supersonics. 

DAL (21) 1999-2019
Dirk Nowitzki
DAL (12) 1981-1992
Brad Davis
DAL (12) 1984-1997
Derek Harper
DAL (11) 2007-2020
J.J. Barea
DAL (11) 1982-1992
Rolando Blackman
DAL (10) 2005-2019
Devin Harris
DEN (11) 1980-1990
Alex English
DEN (11) 1981-1991
T.R. Dunn
DEN (10) 2003-2012
Nene Hilario
GSW (13) 1986-2001
Chris Mullin
GSW (11) 1961-1971
Al Attles
GSW (11) 2010-2020
Stephen Curry
GSW (11) 1964-1974
Nate Thurmond
GSW (10) 1951-1962
Paul Arizin
GSW (10) 1998-2007
Adonal Foyle
GSW (10) 1967-1976
Jeff Mullins
HOU (17) 1985-2001
Hakeem Olajuwon
HOU (13) 1971-1983
Calvin Murphy
HOU (11) 1971-1981
Rudy Tomjanovich
HOU (10) 1980-1989
Allen Leavell
HOU (10) 1978-1988
Robert Reid
LAC (10) 2009-2018
DeAndre Jordan
LAL (20) 1997-2016
Kobe Bryant
LAL (14) 1976-1989
Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
LAL (14) 1959-1972
Elgin Baylor
LAL (14) 1961-1974
Jerry West
LAL (13) 1997-2012
Derek Fisher
LAL (13) 1980-1996
Magic Johnson
LAL (12) 1979-1990
Michael Cooper
LAL (12) 1983-1994
James Worthy
LAL (11) 1984-1997
Byron Scott
LAL (10) 1950-1959
Vern Mikkelsen
MEM (12) 2008-2019
Mike Conley
MEM (11) 2009-2019
Marc Gasol
MIN (14) 1996-2016
Kevin Garnett
MIN (10) 1990-2002
Sam Mitchell
OKC (14) 2005-2018
Nick Collison
OKC (13) 1972-1984
Fred Brown
OKC (13) 1991-2003
Gary Payton
OKC (12) 1987-1998
Nate McMillan
OKC (11) 2009-2019
Russell Westbrook
PHO (13) 1976-1988
Alvan Adams
PHO (12) 1988-2000
Kevin Johnson
PHO (11) 1978-1988
Walter Davis
PHO (10) 1997-2012
Steve Nash
POR (12) 1984-1995
Clyde Drexler
POR (11) 1985-1995
Jerome Kersey
POR (10) 1986-1995
Terry Porter
SAC (12) 1971-1982
Sam Lacey
SAC (11) 1956-1966
Jack Twyman
SAC (10) 1961-1970
Oscar Robertson
SAS (19) 1998-2016
Tim Duncan
SAS (17) 2002-2018
Tony Parker
SAS (16) 2003-2018
Manu Ginobili
SAS (14) 1990-2003
David Robinson
SAS (11) 1990-2001
Sean Elliott
SAS (10) 2007-2016
Matt Bonner
SAS (10) 1991-2001
Avery Johnson
UTA (19) 1985-2003
John Stockton
UTA (18) 1986-2003
Karl Malone
UTA (11) 1983-1993
Mark Eaton
UTA (10) 1984-1999
Thurl Bailey
UTA (10) 1981-1991
Darrell Griffith
UTA (10) 2002-2011
Andrei Kirilenko
UTA (10) 1996-2006
Greg Ostertag

Customize Your Newsletter


Get the latest news and rumors, customized to your favorite sports and teams. Emailed daily. Always free!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.