Found February 06, 2012 on
The Beanpot celebrates its 60th anniversary this year. To honor the milestone, will count down the top 60 moments in Beanpot history. The tournament was founded in 1952 by Herb Gallagher and Walter Brown. Now it is one of the fiercest hockey tournaments in the country. While Boston University has dominated the tournament historically, there have been many iconic moments spread out among BU, Boston College, Northeastern and Harvard. In order to present the vast history of the Beanpot, the top 60 moments will be spread out over the course of the next three days. This chronicle of the...
All Sports News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.