Found January 30, 2012 on 5thRound.com:
With less than one month remaining until the curtain is drawn on the Octagon’s return to the Orient, Takanori Gomi (Pictured) has been assigned a new opponent for UFC 144. An undisclosed injury has forced George Sotiropoulos out of his lightweight appointment, allowing Eiji Mitsuoka to step in and make his big league debut. The event takes place Sunday, February 26th inside Saitama Super Arena in Saitama in order to accommodate a Saturday, February 25th 10PM ET/7PM PT start time in North America. The main card will be made available live via pay-per-view. The show features a lightweight title tilt between champion Frankie Edgar and Benson Henderson. Light heavyweights Quinton “Rampage” Jackson and Ryan Bader will serve as the night’s co-main event. Here is the card’s revised roster:
Preliminary Card: Tiequan Zhang vs. Leonard Garcia Takeya Mizugaki vs. Chris Cariaso Steve Cantwell vs. Riki Fukuda Norifumi “Kid” Yamamoto vs. Vaughan Lee Hatsu Hioki vs. Bart Palaszewski Takanori Gomi vs. Eiji Mitsuoka Yushin Okami vs. Tim Boetsch Main Card: (Pay-Per-View 8PM ET/5PM PT) Joe Lauzon vs. Anthony Pettis Jake Shields vs. Yoshihiro Akiyama Cheick Kongo vs. Mark Hunt Quinton “Rampage” Jackson vs. Ryan Bader Ben Henderson vs. Frankie Edgar (UFC Lightweight Champion)
THE BACKYARD
BEST OF MAXIM
MMA News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
Help
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.