Found March 01, 2013 on Start 'N' Park Blog:
Kyle Busch led the way with a lap of 27.249 seconds in the final practice for the Dollar General 200 by AmeriGas from Phoenix. Rounding out the top five was Jimmie Johnson, Kyle Larson, Elliott Sadler, and Brian Scott. Pos # Driver Team Time Behind 1 54 Kyle Busch Monster Toyota 27.249 Leader 2 5 Jimmie Johnson Great Clips Chevrolet 27.316 -0.067 3 32 Kyle Larson Eveready Chevrolet 27.365 -0.116 4 11 Elliott Sadler OneMain Financial Toyota 27.451 -0.202 5 2 Brian Scott Whitetail Chevrolet 27.541 -0.292 6 18 Matt Kenseth Reser’s Toyota 27.563 -0.314 7 31 Justin Allgaier Brandt Chevrolet 27.567 -0.318 8 20 Brian Vickers Dollar General Toyota 27.578 -0.329 9 7 Regan Smith Chevrolet 27.616 -0.367 10 33 Kevin Harvick Menards/Rheem Chevrolet 27.621 -0.372 11 77 Parker Kligerman Toyota Toyota 27.627 -0.378 12 30 Nelson Piquet Jr. Worx Chevrolet 27.655 -0.406 13 3 Austin Dillon AdvoCare Chevrolet 27.667 -0.418 14 6 Trevor Bayne Valvoline NextGen Ford 27.672 -0.423 15 43 Aric Almirola Flying J Ford 27.688 -0.439 16 99 Alex Bowman Port of Tucson Toyota 27.696 -0.447 17 60 Travis Pastrana Roush Fenway Racing Ford 27.698 -0.449 18 22 Brad Keselowski Discount Tire Ford 27.704 -0.455 19 12 Sam Hornish Jr. Detroit Genuine Parts Ford 27.759 -0.510 20 19 Mike Bliss TriStar Motorsports/Sheraton Toyota 27.828 -0.579 21 70 Johanna Long Foretravel Chevrolet 27.850 -0.601 22 87 Joe Nemechek AM/FM Energy Toyota 27.942 -0.693 23 55 Jamie Dick Chevrolet 27.960 -0.711 24 44 Hal Martin American Custom Yachts/Crowne Plaza Toyota 28.049 -0.800 25 14 Eric McClure Hefty/Reynolds Toyota 28.056 -0.807 26 10 Jeff Green TriStar Motorsports/Embassy Suites Toyota 28.056 -0.807 27 79 Jeffrey Earnhardt Uponor/ Ford 28.151 -0.902 28 40 Reed Sorenson Chevrolet 28.222 -0.973 29 51 Ryan Sieg  Chevrolet 28.226 -0.977 30 52 Joey Gase Life AZ Chevrolet 28.445 -1.196 31 92 Dexter Stacey Maddie’s Place Ford 28.487 -1.238 32 00 Jason White Headrush Toyota 28.612 -1.363 33 01 Mike Wallace Verve! Chevrolet 28.640 -1.391 34 15 Juan Carlos Blum VMP Ford 28.640 -1.391 35 24 Blake Koch I Am Second/Salt Life/Support Military Toyota 28.727 -1.478 36 4 Daryl Harr iWorld/Flex Seal Chevrolet 28.775 -1.526 37 23 Harrison Rhodes Rick Ware Racing Ford 28.792 -1.543 38 74 Mike Harmon  Chevrolet 29.076 -1.827

Kyle Busch wins Dollar General 200, Full Results from Nationwide race at Phoenix

Getty Images Kyle Busch won the Dollar General 300 from Phoenix International Raceway. It was his first win of the season. Brad Keselowski, Justin Allgaier, Trevor Bayne and Elliott Sadler rounded out the top five. The pole sitter of the race was Kyle Busch in the No. 54 Monster Energy Toyota. He led 142 laps, the most of anyone. His Joe Gibbs Racing teammate, Matt Kenseth, led the...

Kyle Busch leads 142 laps to win again at Phoenix

Kyle Busch overcame a mid-race gaffe on pit road with a dominating performance, leading 142 laps to win his fifth Nationwide Series race at Phoenix International Raceway on Saturday. Busch started from the pole and shook off a speeding penalty to pit road with what was easily the fastest car during the 200-lap race around PIR's mile oval. He eclipsed 11,000 career laps during...

Kyle Busch, Hamlin scrap engines

After Joe Gibbs Racing lost two entrants in last week’s Daytona 500 due to engine failures, Denny Hamlin and Kyle Busch’s teams have opted to change their motors prior to the Subway 500 at Phoenix International Raceway.

NASCAR 2013: Phoenix International Raceway Track Information

Phoenix International Raceway Race Stats 2013 Race Length: 312 miles/312 laps  Track Qualifying Record: 138.766 mph (Kyle Busch, 2012)...

Kyle Busch dominates Nationwide race at PIR

AVONDALE, Ariz. (AP) -- Kyle Busch spun his wheels at the startfinish line for a few extra rotations, filling the track and grandstand with a fog of white smoke. After waiting so long to win on the Nationwide Series again, it felt like the first time again, and he was going to enjoy it. Overcoming a mid-race gaffe on pit road with a dominating performance, Busch led 142 laps at...

Coolant System Malfunction Results in Qualifying Accident, Forcing Kurt Busch to to Backup Car in Phoenix

AVONDALE, Ariz. — After a solid first qualifying lap at the Phoenix International Raceway 1-mile oval Friday, Busch’s No. 78 Furniture Row/Beautyrest Chevrolet SS scraped the wall during the second lap due to a malfunction in the coolant system. The damage (right-front and right-side) was enough that the team will go to the backup car for Sunday’s Subway Fresh Fit 500 Sprint...

Busch dominates at Phoenix for 52nd Nationwide win

AVONDALE, Ariz.—Nothing was going to keep Kyle Busch out of Victory Lane on Saturday at Phoenix International Raceway. Not a pit road speeding penalty. Not a spate of cautions that kept bunching the field. Not Brad Keselowski, who in the past has found magic out front on old tires. The prohibitive favorite in the Dollar General 200—after he won the pole in a laydown earlier in...

NASCAR: JGR engine troubles continue at Phoenix

It was a troublesome Daytona Speedweeks for Joe Gibbs Racing as they lost three motors in the two biggest races of the weekend and had troubles with two more in the Nationwide Race on Saturday. Both Matt Kenseth and Kyle Busch blew engines on consecutive laps while running 1-2 in the Daytona 500 last Sunday. They looked dominant all day and were getting close to coming down for their...

Nationwide Series Dollar General 200 starting lineup, pole, start time

The NASCAR Nationwide Series is at Phoenix International Raceway this weekend for the Dollar General 200. Kyle Busch captured the Coors Light pole with a fastest lap time of 133.057. Busch is driving the No.54 Monster Energy Toyota for Joe Gibbs Racing. Brian Vickers is starting second. There were 40 drivers on the entry list upon its release, with a few notes. Jimmie Johnson will...

Dollar General 200 by AmeriGas from Phoenix Starting Lineup

Kyle Busch won the pole for Saturday’s Dollar General 200 by AmeriGas from Phoenix with a time of 27.056 seconds. Brian Vickers, Matt Kenseth, Trevor Bayne, and Justin Allgaier round out the top five starting positions. With 40 entries for 40 spots, no drivers missed the race. The event will be live on ESPN2 at 4:30 PM EST. Pos # Driver Team Time 1 54 Kyle Busch Monster...
Bengals News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.