Found December 07, 2012 on Midwest Sports Fans:
The Heisman Trophy. It’s one of the greatest awards given in college sports. Winners of the award go on to NFL Hall of Fame careers, become coaches of NCAA national champions, or…vacate it. Here is a basic primer for this Saturday’s Heisman presentation. What: The Heisman Trophy is given every year by the Heisman Trophy Trust to the nation’s most outstanding player. It has been awarded 75 times, with only one two-time winner (Archie Griffin, Ohio State). Where: The Best Buy Theater, New York City. When: Saturday, December 8 at 8 pm EST/ 5 pm PST on ESPN. And now, onto the who. Here are this year’s Heisman Trophy finalists: Kansas State QB Collin Klein, Senior Led the Wildcats to a Fiesta Bowl berth and their first conference championship since 2003. Winner of the Big 12 Offensive Player of the Year. Led K-State to a 10-0 start for the first time since 1998. His first ever start was against the Texas Longhorns. Kansas State’s Last Heisman Winner: No one. —– Texas A&M QB John...
Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.