Found October 20, 2011 on Pro Sports Daily:
Los Angeles Dodgers ace Clayton Kershaw has won the Warren Spahn Award, annually given to baseball's best left-handed pitcher. Kershaw led all lefties with 21 wins, 248 strikeouts and a 2.28 ERA this season. He was presented the award Thursday. Kershaw finished the season on an eight-game winning streak, allowing just seven earned runs in his final nine starts. The award is named in honor of Spahn, who owns 363 career wins, tops among left-handers. Past winners of the award include David Price, CC Sabathia and Johan Santana.
MLB News
Delivered to your inbox
You'll also receive Yardbarker's daily Top 10, featuring the best sports stories from around the web. Customize your newsletter to get articles on your favorite sports and teams. And the best part? It's free!

Today's Best Stuff
For Bloggers

Join the Yardbarker Network for more promotion, traffic, and money.

Company Info
What is Yardbarker?

Yardbarker is the largest network of sports blogs and pro athlete blogs on the web. This site is the hub of the Yardbarker Network, where our editors and algorithms curate the best sports content from our network and beyond.