Indiana Pacers forward T.J. Warren has been unstoppable in the bubble. Pool Photo-USA TODAY Sports

The NBA announced Tuesday in a press release that it will name an All-Seeding Games Team and the Player of the Seeding Games to honor the top performers of the summer restart.

According to the league, media members — sportswriters and broadcasters — who have been on site at the Walt Disney World campus covering the restart will vote on the awards. Those voters will select a total of 10 players for the All-Seeding Games First Team and Second Team.

The winners will be announced on Aug. 15 — Saturday — before the first game of the Western Conference play-in tournament.

Because these awards will only reward the top performers for the eight seeding games played between July 30 and Aug. 14, players from the bottom eight teams obviously won’t be eligible.

However, players who may not receive serious consideration for full-season awards — such as Pacers forward T.J. Warren — will have an opportunity to earn a spot on the All-Seeding Games Team based on their strong play this summer.

The NBA recently announced the finalists for its full-season awards, including MVP, Defensive Player of the Year and Rookie of the Year, among others.

This article first appeared on Hoops Rumors and was syndicated with permission.

More must-reads:

Customize Your Newsletter


Get the latest news and rumors, customized to your favorite sports and teams. Emailed daily. Always free!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.